Cute frog baby towel

frog baby blanket
Dit schattige babydoekje is gemaakt van 70% bamboo en 30% katoen. Het was de eerste keer dat ik dit garen gebruikte en ik moet zeggen dat het goed beviel! Het is ontzettend zacht en sterk, kan gewassen worden op 40 graden en blijft super mooi!

This cute baby towel is made of 70% bamboo and 30% cotton. It was the first time that I used this yarn and I have to say that I am really happy with it! It is really soft and strong, it can be washed at 40 degrees and it stays pretty!

square blanket
Voor dit babydoekje heb ik een standaard patroon gebruikt voor het vierkante doekje, deze vind je hier. Het kikkerhoofdje heb ik zelf ontworpen.

For this baby towel I’ve used a standard pattern for the square towel itself, you can find it here (Dutch). The frog head is my own design.

close-up head
Ik heb de oogjes en mond geborduurd met zwart katoen, om zo te voorkomen dat er harde onderdelen in het knuffeltje zitten. Op mijn tweede markt in Edinburgh heb ik dit babydoekje verkocht aan een hele gelukkige klant, die er later nog 2 bestelde! Trotser kon ik niet zijn:)

I have sewed the eyes and the mouth with black cotton to prevent the presence of hard pieces in the towel. At my second market in Edinburgh I’ve sold this baby towel to a really happy customer, who later ordered two others! I couldn’t have been more proud:)

Geef een reactie

